Navigating Heartache: My Journey to Heal My Dog’s Broken Heart with Crystals and Essential Oils

As I sit here, reflecting on the upheaval that has rocked our lives, I can’t help but feel the weight of sadness that hangs heavy in the air. My family has been torn apart, and in the middle of  the chaos, there is a silent witness to our pain—our beloved dog. His wagging tail and hopeful eyes remind me of the innocence and unconditional love that we’ve shared, but he, too, bears the scars of our family’s separation and abandonment.

When they left, they didn’t consider the impact it would have on our cherished dog. They didn’t see the confusion in his eyes or the way his tail drooped in sorrow as he watched his human family walk away. As we navigate this journey of healing, I’ve learned some invaluable lessons on how to help our furry companion cope with the emotional fallout of family separation and abandonment.

First and foremost, I’ve made it my mission to provide stability and routine for our dog. Amoungst the chaos of our changing lives, I’ve maintained his daily schedule of feeding, walks, and playtime. I’ve discovered that consistency is key to helping him feel safe and secure in his environment, even when everything else feels uncertain.

In addition to stability, I’ve incorporated the healing power of crystals and essential oils into our routine to provide additional support for our dog’s emotional well-being. Crystals such as rose quartz, amethyst, and black tourmaline can help promote feelings of love, calmness, and protection. Placing these crystals in our home or near our dog’s favorite resting spots can help create a positive and soothing environment for him.

Furthermore, certain essential oils have been known to have calming and soothing effects on dogs. Lavender, chamomile, and frankincense are all excellent choices for promoting relaxation and reducing anxiety. Diluting these oils with a carrier oil and diffusing them in our home or applying them topically to our dog’s bedding can help create a sense of peace and tranquility.

I’ve also made a conscious effort to offer comfort and reassurance to our dog through physical touch and affection. Spending quality time cuddling him, playing his favorite games, and showering him with love and attention has helped him feel secure and loved during this challenging time.

Creating a safe space for our dog has also been essential in helping him cope with his emotions. I’ve set up a cosy corner in our home, filled with his favourite toys and blankets, where he can retreat when he needs time alone or feels overwhelmed. This space serves as a sanctuary where he can find solace and comfort amoungst the turmoil that surrounds us.

Despite my own pain and grief, I’ve made a conscious effort to stay calm and positive for the sake of our dog. I know that he can sense my emotions, so I strive to maintain a sense of calmness and optimism, even when my heart feels heavy with sadness. I want him to feel reassured that everything will be okay, and that we will get through this together, as a family.

Throughout this journey, I’ve come to realise the importance of patience and understanding. Healing takes time for  both of us. I’ve learned to be patient with his emotions, allowing him the space and opportunity to process his feelings at his own pace. I’ve also learned to be understanding of his needs, offering him unconditional love and support every step of the way.

In closing, our journey to heal our dog’s broken heart is far from over. But with love, patience, and the healing power of crystals and essential oils, I believe that I can help him find peace and happiness once again. He is not just a pet—he is a cherished member of my family and I owe it to him to do everything in our power to help him through this difficult time. As we continue to navigate this journey together, I am grateful for the unwavering love and companionship of our loyal canine friend, who reminds me every day of the power of unconditional love.

Leave a Reply